Stagecoach, Coachella Music Festivals Canceled for 2021 Due to COVID-19

It’s official: the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival and Stagecoach Festival have both been canceled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Riverside County health officials made the announcement to call off both festivals on Friday (January 29) as Coronavirus cases continue to surge across California. Dr. Cameron Kaiser, the county’s public health officer, signed off on the cancellations, citing the rising death tolls and case rates as the reasoning for the shutdown.

“This Order is issued based on concerns of a fall resurgence of COVID-19 both within the County of Riverside and worldwide, scientific evidence regarding the most effective approach to slow transmission of communicable diseases generally and COVID-19 specifically, and best practices as currently known and available to protect the public from the risk of spread or exposure to COVID-19,” the Riverside County order stated.

At this time, Goldenvoice, the producer of Coachella and Stagecoach Festivals, has not commented on the Order.

This marks the second year in a row that Stagecoach and Coachella will not be happening, after organizers tried to reschedule last year’s dates and lineups to 2021. Both of the festivals were slated for April, the month those events have typically been held in past years.

There is no word on what the latest refund policy will be for passholders. Be sure to check out the Stagecoach and Coachella websites for more information about the cancellations.

This is a developing story and Sounds Like Nashville will keep up with the latest news as it becomes available.

Music

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Here are the Best Books of 2022, According to Buzzfeed
Britney Spears Praises Sister Jamie Lynn in Birthday Post
Grumpy / Sunshine Duo Books for Fans of Wednesday and Enid
The Best 2023 Page-A-Day Calendars and Desk Calendars for Readers
Kanye West Loses Honorary Degree from AI Chicago for Spreading Antisemitic Hate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.