admin

“Puchi Puchi” could be the new New Year drink. Bottle-fermented sparkling sake “Awasake,” or foam sake, is already winning awards. In Tokyo’s recent International SAKE Challenge, the Dewazakura Sake Brewery’s sparkling sake in Zendo City in Japan’s   Yamagata Prefecture won first prize. The brewery opened in 1892, and its “Ichiro” and “Dewanosato” sakes are well-known.
0 Comments
Posted by Hilli, Assistant Editor on January 28, 2019 This morning the American Library Association (ALA) announced the top prizes in children’s and young adult literature, including the Caldecott, Newbery and Printz awards. Scroll on to see the full list of winners and read more about these acclaimed books! NEWBERY MEDAL, for the most outstanding contribution to children’s
0 Comments
I have a little collection of sapphic Christmas books that I save up to read in December. It isn’t a long list, but I try to make room for at least one every year. At first, I wasn’t sure why I was doing it. I don’t feel a strong pull towards Christmas books in general—although
0 Comments
Between parent company Disney and its subsidiaries, including Lucasfilm and Marvel, approximately 80,000 announcements issued forth from the Investor Day meeting on December 11. Several of them, at least several of the ones I actually paid attention to, involved Marvel’s Shang-Chi and the Ten Rings, the company’s first film focusing on a Chinese hero and
0 Comments
I don’t have to tell you that the holidays look different this year. You know. We’re all making adjustments to how we would normally celebrate the winter holidays, and it might not feel as cheerful as it normally would. I wasn’t really feeling the holiday spirit until my dearest childhood friend sent me a video
0 Comments
First published in 2002, Eragon is the first in Christopher Paolini’s beloved fantasy series The Inheritance Cycle. It’s such a fun and epic fantasy romp following the story of young hero Eragon and his dragon friend Saphira, who encounter elves, witches, and warriors as they are drawn into a war that will change the world.
0 Comments
Today’s Featured Deals In case you missed yesterday’s most popular deals Previous Daily Deals Dragon Hoops by Gene Luen Yang for $2.99 Remembrance by Rita Woods for $2.99 The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel by Jasper Fforde for $1.99 Lakewood by Megan Giddings for $1.99 The Ballad of Black Tom by Victor LaValle for
0 Comments
Throughout history, the passions of men have always been considered to be very straightforward and public. However, in recent years, Canadian men have shown that they not only have a few tricks up their sleeves but are also very versatile. Younger men have been slowly changing the way masculinity is defined for the last few
0 Comments
The holiday season is upon us and we’re gearing up to spend more time than ever with the family in the kitchen. Whether you’re planning to prepare a full course meal or just some fun holiday candies, here are a few essential items to add to your kitchen this season. Kitchen Guide Victorinox In 1884,
0 Comments
Guys who are seeking style that goes well past their wardrobe can count on the addition of accessories to kick their getting-ready game up a notch. Watches have always been a sign of sophistication, sportiness, sex appeal, and swagger. Even if a man isn’t much into bracelets or necklaces, a watch is certainly a different
0 Comments
Posted by Hilli, Assistant Editor on January 30, 2019 We couldn’t be more excited to reveal the cover for bestselling author Jennifer A. Nielsen’s upcoming middle grade historical, Words on Fire, which will be published by Scholastic on September 24, 2019! In a story that sounds perfect for fans of The Book Thief, Nielsen will transport
0 Comments
We are huge fans of Shelly Laurenston here at BookPage HQ, so we were pretty much over the moon to learn that she’ll be releasing a new fantasy romance series under her other pen name, G.A. Aiken. The Scarred Earth Saga will kick off with The Blacksmith Queen on August 27, and it sounds like readers who
0 Comments
Posted by Stephanie, Director of Strategic Marketing on April 24, 2019 Recently, our BookPage marketing team spent time in Austin, Texas, at the Texas Library Association’s annual meeting. We made new friends, ate our weight in tacos and discovered the annual Lariat Reading List, which calls attention to outstanding adult fiction that is a “pleasure
0 Comments
Posted by BookPage on October 04, 2019 The movie version of the popular TV drama “Downton Abbey” is out in theaters. If you can’t get enough upstairs/downstairs drama, read on for books that can help.   If you enjoy . . . the exploration of the effects of WWI on society then you should read . .
0 Comments
In the La Mancha region of Spain sits the small town of Almansa, home of Spanish shoemaking culture and the backdrop to Magnanni’s family-owned shoe legacy. After being started in 1954 by Sebastian Martinez following the end of World War II, Magnanni’s roots began on the first floor of Sebastian’s home where his team made
0 Comments
Irish whiskey sales are set to overtake Scotch in the US within a decade. The value of Irish whiskey exports from Ireland reached €890m (US$1.1 billion) in 2019. The US remains by far the largest market for Irish whiskey accounting for 42% of all sales last year. Irish whiskey is the world’s fastest-growing spirits category
0 Comments
The Aurora borealis has been bottled. The French company responsible for the bottle designs of drinks like “Cuervo Tequila,” “Italicus,” “Graham’s Tawny Port,” California’s “Caldwell” wines, “Grey Goose Vodka” and “Plymouth Gin” as well as some of most famous households name in perfumes has now captured the Northern Lights in a glass. Bespoke bottle makers
0 Comments